Press Release

The two-day Late Justice Anshuman Singh Memorial Golf Cup tournament ended with euphoria. With as many as 300 entries – Rambagh Golf Club witnessed enthusiasm and some keen competitive golf.

The Gross winner was Jai Shandilya with 73 points. The Trophy to the gross winner  was given by the Chief Guest, H.H Maharaja Sawai Padmanabh Singh.

On the occasion the Captain of Rambagh Golf Club, Dr. Ashok Gupta announced that in honour of contribution of the Royal Family of Jaipur to Golf and Polo, the Club would like to make Maharaja Padmanabh the Honorary Patron of the Club. This was graciously accepted by him.  He said that it was indeed an honour for him. He appreciated the organisers of the Memorial Club and the keen enthusiasm of the members of the Golf Club.

Prizes (to both winners and Runners-up) were given in categories of different handicaps such as 19-24 Handicap- winner was Rajat Karwasara (44 points) and Runner Up- Hameer Singh Rathore (36 points); in 10-18 Handicap category – winner was Sudhanshu Joshi (40 points) and Runner Up was Ramdev Badiyasar (35 points) and in 00-09 Handicap category- the winner was Ripudaman Singh (37 points) and Runner-up was Kunal Singh (35 points). The prizes were also given for Straightest Drive (Harshita Patwa was the winner); Longest Drive (the winner was Pradyuman Singh) and Nearest to PIN (the winner was Vibhor Agarwal).

Similarly, Prizes (to both winners and runners-up) were also given in different categories such as Best Junior Golfer category- the winner was Abhay Malawat (38 points) and Runner up was Devvrat Singh (34 points); The Best Lady Golfer- Winner was Dr Saraswati Mittal (17 points) and Runner-up was Nitika Jadeja (13 points); Best Veteran Golfer – Winner was Pratap Singh (19 points) and the Runner up was Darshan Singh (17 points) and Best Senior Veteran Golfer – winner was Dr. R.S.Chaudhary (20 points) and Runner up was Darshan Singh (17 points).

Also present on the occasion were the organisers Arun Pratap Singh, (Son of Late Justice Anshuman Singh); Sadhna Singh (Daughter of Late Justice Anshuman Singh), Maharaj Narendra Singh, Jaideep Singh Bika and Nidhishwar Singh.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.