Press Release

The prestigious Annual Award Ceremony ‘Sawai Jaipur Awards 2019’ was held today evening at the Pritam Niwas Courtyard of the City Palace. The ceremony was held in the commemorationof Late Brig. H.H. Maharaja Sawai Bhawani Singh, MVC of Jaipur. This year the Maharaja Sawai Man Singh II Museum Trust gave away awards in as many as 24 categories. The categories had a wide range from service to mankind to preservation of heritage; from medical science to excellence in traditional crafts, among others.

The awards consisted of an amount of Rs.31,000, shawl, a replica of the silver urn (Gangajali) placed at the Sarvatobhadra Chowk of the City Palace, citation and a ‘shrifal’.

The programme began with the arrival of Rajmata Padmini Devi, Princess Diya Kumari and the ‘Dharamgurus’ on the stage. The photograph of Shri Govind Dev Ji was then garlanded and the lighting of the lamp was done by them. Later, the late Maharaja’s photograph was also garlanded. Royal Family members then made offerings to the ‘Dharamgurus’ and received their blessings. Then began the award ceremony.

The awards given on the occasion were Raja Dulha Rai Award for social services (Mr. Shyam Sunder Paliwal); Raja Kakil Dev Award for Excellence in Preservation of Heritage and Architecture (Mr. Ravi Kumar Gupta); Raja Pajvan Dev Award for Excellence in the field of Medicine (Dr. Sudhir Bhandari); Raja Bhagwant Das Award for Excellence in Traditional Crafts (Mr. Lakhichand Jain); Raja Mansingh I Award for Bravery (Colonel Gopal Singh Chundawat); Mirza Raja Jai Singh I Award for distinguished service in the armed forces (Lt. Gen. Dr. Kunwar Karni Singh); Mirza Raja Ram Singh I Award for Excellence in Ecological Balance and Improvement in Environment (Mr. Ravindra Singh Tomar); Maharaja Vishan Singh Award for Excellence in Travel, Tourism and Museum Development  (Mr. Randhir Vikram Singh); Maharaja Sawai Jai Singh II Award for Excellence in the field of Astronomy and related sciences (Acharya Ghanshyam Sharma); Maharaja Sawai Ishwari Singh Award for Excellence in the field of Journalism (Ms. Palki Sharma); Maharaja Sawai Madho Singh I Award for Excellence in development and enhancing the image of Rajasthan (Teamwork Arts Pvt. Ltd.); Maharaja Sawai Pratap Singh Award for Excellence in the field of History, Literature and Education (Dr. Bharat Saran); Maharaja Sawai Jagat Singh Award for Excellence in Painting and Sculpture (Mr. Bhuwnesh Jaimini); Maharaja Sawai Ram Singh II Award for Excellence in the field of Photography (Mr. Somendra Singh) and Maharaja Sawai Madho Singh II Award for Excellence in the field of Theatre, Film & Television (Mr. Tanmay Singh & Mr. Prasoon Pandey).

Furthermore, other awards were given in the category of Maharaja Sawai Mansingh II Award for Excellence in the field of Sports (Ms. Gaurvi Singhvi); Maharani Marudhar Kanwar Award for distinguished services in MSMS II Museum Trust, JPCT Trust and Shila Mata Trust(Mr. Alimuddin, Mr. Om Prakash & Mr. Hari Ram Jat); Maharani Kishore Kanwar Award for excellence in Performing Arts (Dr. Shashi Sankhla); Rajmata Gayatri Devi Award for Women’s Excellence (Dr. Saryu Vinod Doshi); Maharaja Sawai Bhawani Singh Award for Excellence in the field of Business and Industry (Jmohanco Constructions); Rajmata Padmini Devi Award for excellence in loyal & disciplined services to the Royal Family of Jaipur (Ms. Jospin, Mr. Satveer Singh and Ms. Rani); Princess Diya Kumari Award for achiever in any field (Ms. Suman Rao); Maharaja Sawai Padmanabh Singh Award for young achiever in Sports (Mr. Kuldeep Rathore) and Princess Gauravi Kumari Award for significant start-up, innovation or invention with great social impact (Ms. Ruma Devi).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.