Press Release

A two-day Monthly Golf Tournament was organized at the Rambagh Golf Club (RGC) in Jaipur. The finals of the tournament were held at the RGC ground on Sunday. Around 220 club golfers participated in this two-day event. Club Captain, Mr. Shirish Sacheti and Honorary Secretary, Mr. Hem Singh Khangarot informed that the tournament was played in a stableford format. On the first day of the tournament, matches were played for senior members/citizens, ladies’ category, and golfers with handicaps of 19-24. On Sunday, matches were played by golfers with handicaps of 0-9 and 10-18. Mr. Sacheti also mentioned that this is the third monthly tournament being regularly held at all four houses, namely Nahargarh House (Green), Albert House (Blue), Jaigarh House (Red), and Amber House (Yellow).

The award for the Best Veteran Golfer in the tournament was won by Mr. Satyanarain Chauhan (Amber House), and the award for the Best Ladies Golfer was won by Jaswinder Saluja (Jaigarh House). The winners of the tournament were awarded in different handicap categories (both winners and runners-up). In the handicap category 00-11, Mr. Manoviraj Singh was the winner from Albert House, and Mohit Gothwal was the runner-up. In the handicap category 12-18, Mr. Madhav Sharada (Nahargarh House) was the winner, and Mr. Ahsaas Khanijau (Albert House) was the runner-up. Similarly, in the handicap category 19-24, Mr. Haridaan Saraogi (Jaigarh House) was the winner, and Mr. Manish Kumawat (Albert House) was the runner-up.

In other categories, the winners’ names are as follows: Mr. Pradhyuman Singh (Jaigarh House) won the Nearest to the Pin award, Mr. Anas Shamshi (Amber House) won the Longest Drive award, Dr. R.K. Gupta (Nahargarh House) won the Longest Drive Veteran Hole award, and Mr. Amit Kasliwal (Jaigarh House) received the Straight Drive award. The distribution of awards was conducted by Rambagh Golf Club Captain, Mr. Shirish Sacheti and Honorary Secretary, Mr. Hem Singh Khangarot. During the award ceremony, Joint Secretary, Mr. Rajeev Sabikhi; Convener of the Tournament Committee, Mr. Sharad Agrawal; Executive Member, Mr. Yogesh Bansal; Dr. Rajeev Lochan Tiwari, Mr. Vikram Joshi, and Mr. Rajeev Gandhi were present.

On this occasion, the first newsletter “Eagle” of the present Managing Committee was unveiled by Club Captain, Mr. Shirish Sacheti and Honorary Secretary, Mr. Hem Singh Khangarot. The editorial committee, led by Convener Mr. Girish Sharma and his team designed this newsletter. It is worth mentioning that this newsletter has been released again this year after a gap of 6 years.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.